The UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs has revised its visa exemption policy, granting entry without a pre-entry visa to citizens from 87 countries.However, individuals from 110 countries still need to obtain a visa before arriving in the UAE.GCC citizens can enter using only their passport or identity card. For further details, the list of exempt nationalities is available through the provided link.

The UAE’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs Announces Visa Exemption Update: Citizens from 87 Countries Can Enter Without Pre-entry Visa

According to Gulf News, nationals from 110 countries must now secure a visa before arriving in the UAE, as per the updated regulations.

The UAE Digital Government has clarified that citizens of the GCC can enter the country without a visa or sponsorship. They simply need to present a passport from a GCC state or an identity card at UAE entry points.

As per a Gulf News report, individuals residing abroad are encouraged to visit the provided link ( to access the roster of nationalities exempted from prior visa requirements.

“Eligible individuals can now acquire a 30-day entry visa upon arrival, accompanied by an extra 10-day grace period.” Moreover, citizens of certain countries have the option to obtain a 90-day visa upon arrival.”

How can Indian nationals avail the visa-on-arrival service?

Indian passport holders, as well as individuals with US visit visas, green cards, UK or EU residence visas valid for at least six months, are eligible for visa-on-arrival in the UAE. This grants them a 14-day stay with the option to extend for an additional 14 days.

UAE Visa on Arrival Extended to Citizens of :

1. Albania
2. Andorra
3. Argentina
4. Austria
5. Australia
6. Azerbaijan
7. Bahrain
8. Barbados
9. Brazil
10. Belarus
11. Belgium
12. Brunei
13. Bulgaria
14. Canada
15. Chile
16. China
17. Colombia
18. Costa Rica
19. Croatia
20. Cyprus
21. Czech Republic
22. Denmark
23. El Salvador
24. Estonia
25. Finland
26. France
27. Georgia
28. Germany
29. Honduras
30. Hungary
31. Hong Kong
32. Special Administrative Region of China
33. Iceland
34. Israel
35. Italy
36. Japan
37. Kazakhstan
38. Kiribati
39. Kuwait
40. Latvia
41. Liechtenstein
42. Lithuania
43. Luxembourg
44. Malaysia
45. Maldives
46. Malta
47. Mauritius
48. Mexico
49. Monaco
50. Montenegro
51. Nauru
52. New Zealand
53. Norway
54. Oman
55. Paraguay
56. Peru
57. Poland
58. Portugal
59. Qatar
60. Republic of Ireland
61. Romania
62. Russia
63. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
64. San Marino
65. Saudi Arabia
66. Seychelles
67. Serbia
68. Singapore
69. Slovakia
70. Slovenia
71. Solomon Islands
72. South Korea
73. Spain
74. Sweden
75. Switzerland
76. The Bahamas
77. The Netherlands
78. UK
79. US
80. Ukraine
81. Uruguay
82. Vatican
83. Hellenic
84. Bosnia and Herzegovina
85. Armenia
86. Fiji
87. Kosovo

Stay connected with Visa Bud to stay updated on the latest visa changes and much more!